Photo (Optional)

Description

Servings

Prep Time
Cook Time
Total Time

Ingredients

Directions

For topic title, it should be the name of the recipe preceded by the category of recipe, which should be one of these for now:

Appetizers
Beverages
Breads & Pastries
Breakfast
Cakes
Candy
Casseroles
Condiments
Cookies
Desserts
Main Courses
Pastas
Preserves & Pickles
Pies & Tarts
Salads
Sandwiches
Sides
Snacks
Soups & Stews

That would make it easy for searching.

Here is an example:

TITLE: BREADS & PASTRIES: Quick Cinnamon Rolls
DESCRIPTION: Improved Cook's Illustrated Recipe

I love cinnamon rolls, but yeasted versions take four hours or more to make. I decided to try Cook's Illustrated's quick version, but I had a few issues with it. The butter never integrated properly into the dough, they didn't have enough cinnamon-sugar, and the individual rolls were a little small and didn't fit the pans I liked to use. So I started playing with the recipe until I was satisfied. Below are my results.

Makes 12 cinnamon rolls.

Prep Time: 30 minutes
Cook Time: 30 minutes
Total Time: 60 minutes

INGREDIENTS

Bowl of melted butter and pastry brush

Filling:
2 1/4 C brown sugar
1/2 C white sugar
4 t cinnamon
1/4 t ground clove
1/4 t ground ginger
1/4 t salt
3 T melted butter

Dough:
5 C low-gluten flour
4 T white sugar
2 1/2 t baking powder
1 t baking soda
1 t salt
12 T cold butter, cubed (6 ozs)
2 1/2 C buttermilk

Icing:
6 T cream cheese
6 T buttermilk
2 C powdered sugar

DIRECTIONS

1. Heat oven to 425 degrees. Grease 12"x10" roasting pan with butter. (This is the size of a half hotel pan.)

2. For Filling: Mix all ingredients except butter together in a bowl. Add melted butter and thoroughly combine.